CAP Executive Board: 2019-2020

President:  Yvette Keesee, PRP
Vice President:   Janice Gray
Secretary:  Donna Thompson, PRP
Treasurer:  Theresa Staples
Parliamentarian:  Dorothy White, RP
Communications Committee Chairman:  Nathan Wilkes
Education Committee Chairman:  Janice Gray
Nominating Committee Chairman: Curtis Whitman, RP
Membership Recruitment and Retention Chairman:  Sophie Sims

Beta Gaveliers

2nd Tuesday 10:00 AM
Englewood Public Works Conference Room (3rd Floor)
1000 Englewood Pkwy
Englewood, CO


Pamela Dickerson, RP

Gamma Gaveliers

2nd Tuesday 9:30 AM
District 2 Police Station
3921 Holly St.
Denver, CO

Dorothy White, RP

Omega Gaveliers

3rd Monday 7:00 PM
Leyden Chiles Wickersham
American Legion Post #1
5400 E. Yale Ave.
Denver, CO

Curtis Whitman, RP

Colorado Springs

4th Saturday 10:00 AM
Stetson Hills Police Station Community Room
4110 Tutt Blvd
Colorado Springs, CO

Kevin Tebedo, PRP

Professional Parliamentary Research Unit (PPRU)

Members: RPs and PRPs only
5th Tuesday or Thursday 11:00 AM
Village Inn
207 W. Wolfensberger Rd.
Castle Rock, CO

President: Mary Bahde, PRP-R


The Colorado Association of Parliamentarians (CAP) is a non-profit, educational organization composed of parliamentarians and students interested and trained in parliamentary procedure. CAP is a division of the National Association of Parliamentarians® (NAP).

The current edition of Robert's Rules of Order, Newly Revised (RONR) is the parliamentary authority for both NAP and CAP.

Local study units are composed of students, members, registered, and professional registered members. The units generally meet monthly to study parliamentary procedure with a high level of individual participation. Members learn by doing and progress at their own rate of speed.



Contact Colorado Association of Parliamentarians

8 + 5 =